





# **Programme**

# Conference of Committee Chairs of the Parliaments of the 27 Member States and the European Parliament on digital and space

Location: Toulouse (organised by the National Assembly)

Date: 6 and 7 February 2022







### Sunday, 6 February

From 2:00 PM Welcoming of delegations and registration for the

conference



- Ibis Toulouse Centre
- Mercure Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
- Novotel Toulouse Centre Compans Caffarelli
- Crowne Plaza Toulouse

5:30 PM Transfer to the Cité de l'Espace



Cité de l'Espace Avenue Jean Gonord, 31500 Toulouse Transportation to and from the above hotels

6:00-7:30 PM Visit of the Cité de l'Espace

8:00 PM Dinner

10:30 PM Return to the hotels

## Monday, 7 February

8:45 AM Departure from the hotels to the Pierre Baudis

**Convention Centre** 



#### **Pierre Baudis Convention Centre**

11 Esplanade Compans Caffarelli, 31000 Toulouse Transport provided to and from the above hotels or walking distance to hotels near the Convention Centre

Accreditation at the conference venue for participants who have not registered at the hotels.

#### 9:15-9:25 AM Opening session

Welcome address by Ms. Laetitia SAINT-PAUL, Vice-President of the National Assembly in charge of coordinating the parliamentary dimension of the French Presidency of the Council of the European Union, on behalf of the President of the National Assembly Mr. Richard FERRAND







9:30-12:30 AM

# Session 1: The European Space Industry and the Challenge of New Space and Defence Issues

#### Introduction and chairing of the debate by:

- Ms. Françoise DUMAS, Chairwoman of the National Assembly Committee on National Defence and the Armed Forces
- Mr. Roland LESCURE, Chairman of the National Assembly Committee on Economic Affairs
- Mr Christian CAMBON, Chair Committee on Foreign Affairs and the Armed Forces (tbc)
- Ms. Sophie PRIMAS, Chairwoman of the Senate Committee on Economic Affairs

#### **Keynote Speakers:**

- Ms. Margrethe VESTAGER, Vice-President of the European Commission in charge of "Europe for the digital age" (to be confirmed)
- Ms. Florence PARLY, Minister for the Armed Forces
- Mr. Bruno LE MAIRE, Minister for the Economy, Finance and Recovery (message)

#### Panel:

- Mr. Josef ASCHBACHER, Director General of the European Space Agency
- Mr. Philippe BAPTISTE, Chairman of the Board of Directors of the French National Centre for Space Studies
- Ms. Pascale EHRENFREUND, Director of the German Space Agency
- Ms. Barbara BELVISI, President and CEO of Interstellar Lab (to be confirmed)
- Mr. Hervé DERREY, President and CEO of Thales Alenia Espace
- Mr. Stéphane ISRAËL, President and CEO of Arianespace
- Mr. Jean-Marc NASR, President of Airbus Defense & Space France and Chairman of the GIFAS Space Commission
- Mr. Xavier PASCO, Director of the Foundation for Strategic Research

#### Debate with national and European parliamentarians

(11:00-11:15 AM - Coffee break)

**12:30 PM** Group photo







12:40-2:00 PM Lunch

2:00-5:00 PM Session 2: What does the future hold for the European

digital cultural industries?

#### Introduction and chairing of the debate:

- Mr. Roland LESCURE, Chairman of the National Assembly Committee on Economic Affairs
- Mr. Bruno STUDER, Chairman of the National Assembly Committee on Cultural Affairs and Education
- Mr. Laurent LAFON, Chairman of the Senate Committee on Culture, Education and Communication
- Ms. Sophie PRIMAS, Chairwoman of the Senate Committee on Economic Affairs

#### **Keynote Speakers:**

- Ms. Mariya GABRIEL, European Commissioner for Innovation, Research, Culture,
   Education and Youth (to be confirmed)
- Ms. Roselyne BACHELOT, Minister for Culture (to be confirmed)

#### Panel:

- Mr. Luc BESSON, film director, producer, chairman of the board of directors of EuropaCorp
- Ms. Delphine ERNOTTE, President and CEO of France Télévisions
- Ms. Suzanne NIKOLTCHEV, Executive Director of the European Audiovisual Observatory
- Ms. Cécile RAP-VEBER, Director General of the Société des auteurs, compositeurs et éditeurs de musique (SACEM), French association of songwriters, composers, and music publishers

#### Debate with national and European parliamentarians

(3:30-3:45 PM - Coffee Break)

5:00 PM Closing of the conference

Return to hotels and/or departure of delegations