On 30 April 2013 the committee of attendance will escort the King and the other members of the Royal House on arrival at and departure from the Nieuwe Kerk Church in Amsterdam. The committee consists of members of the States General. They have been appointed member of this committee on the basis of seniority, dependent on the number of years they have been a Member of Parliament. The composition of the committee reflects the political diversity of both Houses.

The Speaker of the House of Representatives chairs this committee. She will escort the King to his seat. The other members of the Royal House are escorted by the other Members of Parliament.

The committee of attendance at the investiture ceremony consists of:

Ms Anouchka van Miltenburg (House of Representatives, chair, VVD)

Mr René van der Linden (Senate, CDA)

Ms Heleen Dupuis (Senate, VVD)

Ms Mariëtte Hamer (House of Representatives, PvdA)

Mr Kees van der Staaij (House of Representatives, SGP)

The committee wil be established officially at the beginning of the Joint Session.